Fact Sheet

Sophia DeRosia           

Address: 851 Hollywood St. NE, Grand Rapids, Mi 49505

Email: sophia@derosia.com

Previous Experience (References Upon Request):

Nanny – Assisting with regular morning chores, overseeing lunch, breakfast, and playtime, changing diapers, and assisting with potty training

Childcare Worker – Consoling children. Overseeing snack, craft, and playtime.
Communicating with mothers.

Babysitter – overseeing dinner and playtime, and managing bedtime routines 

A Bit About Me:

I believe in being open and honest, and working well with others. I’m comfortable with any age (though I prefer 2 and up), and comfortable with most pets. I am a non-smoking and have passed background checks for other childcare positions.

Note: I am in the process of getting my driver’s license, but until then I ask parents to give me a ride home afterwards. This helps me, but also gives you flexibility in getting home.

My Focus:

I adore how fun and creative children are. While babysitting, I focus are to have fun, be safe, and help the children be kind and loving to each other.

Rate:

Two Children – $10/hour

More than Two Children:
+$3 per hour for each additional child
+$2 per hour for each child not potty trained

Skills:

  • Art (painting, drawing, sculpting, etc.)
  • Playing Guitar
  • Cooking – Moderate
  • Flexible – Generally flexible hours, and open to last minute needs
  • Communication – Open and honest communication keeps everything plain and simple, so if I have questions I will do my best to ask them, and if there’s a problem I’m more than happy to discuss it
  • Organization – I try and keep things very organized so they’re as are as smooth as possible

Education:

High School Graduate